Tube Simulator in a Pipe just in time for TAVES 2017

Post Reply
User avatar
Gilbert Y
Advanced Member
Posts: 2566
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:14 pm

Tube Simulator in a Pipe just in time for TAVES 2017

Post by Gilbert Y » Mon Oct 09, 2017 7:31 pm

Just wondering if any one has notices yet.

www.bluecircle.com/page168.html

You can hear these things in action this weekend at TAVES 2017.

I know we are way too slow on update the home web. Eventually we will get there. :lol: :D

User avatar
Clave
Advanced Member
Posts: 113
Joined: Fri Feb 14, 2003 10:53 am

Post by Clave » Tue Oct 10, 2017 10:38 am

It goes between source and pre-amp?

Never mind, question answered. I’m intrigued by this product. Normally I avoid putting extra components in the signal chain, but this may prove an exception.

User avatar
Gilbert Y
Advanced Member
Posts: 2566
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:14 pm

Post by Gilbert Y » Tue Oct 10, 2017 9:26 pm

Clave wrote:It goes between source and pre-amp?

Never mind, question answered. I’m intrigued by this product. Normally I avoid putting extra components in the signal chain, but this may prove an exception.
Yes, it can goes between source and pre-amp. It also can go between preamp and power amp. If it is placed between preamp and power amp, then all source components will benefit from it. If someone is using an integrated amp, it can go between tape/processor loop. Then it will have effect on all source components. If there is no tape loop nor processor loop, then between source and integrated amp input is the only choice.

splityew
Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 9:22 pm

Post by splityew » Wed Oct 11, 2017 2:08 pm

How much do they cost?

User avatar
Gilbert Y
Advanced Member
Posts: 2566
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:14 pm

Post by Gilbert Y » Thu Oct 12, 2017 7:35 am

splityew wrote:How much do they cost?
USD260.00 for Balanced version
USD170.00 for Single-Ended version

splityew
Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 9:22 pm

Post by splityew » Thu Oct 12, 2017 11:13 am

Sounds like good value!

I have a dual mono integrated amp with a tape loop, which means there are 'left' and 'right' in and out connections. Could you explain to an electronical dufus how to plug a simulator into this set up?
Do I need two single-ended, one for 'left' and 'right'?

Post Reply