X1e and X0e upgrades

User avatar
Gilbert Y
Advanced Member
Posts: 2566
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:14 pm

X1e and X0e upgrades

Post by Gilbert Y » Sun Jan 26, 2014 3:07 pm

I have figured out the cost for the X1e and X0e plug in module and the upgrade cost.

In another thread I have already mentioned the X0e plug in module cost with 18awg wire. When I was building the sample today, I have decided to go with 14awg wire instead and no additional cost.

X0e module with 14awg wire and wall plug in 2" x 5" long ABS pipe, CAD160.00.

And here is the X1e.

X1e module with 14 awg wire and wall plug in 4" x 6.25" long ABS pipe, CAD800.00

For X1e internal upgrade for BC6000 and BC6020, it is the same cost as CAD800.00.

I have quoted one person before at a higher price. Now I figure I can do better so the CAD800.00 is the final retail cost.

sgcsg1
Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 12:09 pm

Post by sgcsg1 » Sun Jan 26, 2014 4:04 pm

Interesting. But confusing.

I'm thinking I'd like to buy one of these Peed Al Sea Thingee FX2 with X0e low frequency filter modules.

Or to use its simpler name the FX2 XOe 6 plugs.

That's a mouthful either way.

What short cord can I run from one of the 6 outlets on the FX2 X0e to power my existing 4 plug Peed Al thingee? Is that what you're talking about when you talk about updates?

User avatar
Gilbert Y
Advanced Member
Posts: 2566
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:14 pm

Post by Gilbert Y » Sun Jan 26, 2014 5:49 pm

sgcsg1

These two plug in modules are not what you are different than what you are looking for. These are X0e and X1e plug in module for adding the filter onto an existing unit.

If you already have a PLC Thingee 4 outlet and want to add more outlet and the X0e, what you said is the best way. Get a FX2 X0e 6 outlet and connect it to the 4 outlet PLC Thingee via a short cord.

We can supply a 18" BC61 or BC62 to connect the two units together.

Make more sense?

sgcsg1
Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 12:09 pm

Post by sgcsg1 » Sun Jan 26, 2014 5:59 pm

Gilbert Y wrote:sgcsg1

These two plug in modules are not what you are different than what you are looking for. These are X0e and X1e plug in module for adding the filter onto an existing unit.

If you already have a PLC Thingee 4 outlet and want to add more outlet and the X0e, what you said is the best way. Get a FX2 X0e 6 outlet and connect it to the 4 outlet PLC Thingee via a short cord.

We can supply a 18" BC61 or BC62 to connect the two units together.

Make more sense?
Make more sense.

Can I get a maybe shorter than 18" cord (12"?) or is that sort of a standard thing?

Do you have FX2 X0e 6's ready to ship? Is this a direct thing or should I call your dealer?

User avatar
Gilbert Y
Advanced Member
Posts: 2566
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:14 pm

Post by Gilbert Y » Sun Jan 26, 2014 9:08 pm

sgcsg1 wrote:
Gilbert Y wrote:sgcsg1

These two plug in modules are not what you are different than what you are looking for. These are X0e and X1e plug in module for adding the filter onto an existing unit.

If you already have a PLC Thingee 4 outlet and want to add more outlet and the X0e, what you said is the best way. Get a FX2 X0e 6 outlet and connect it to the 4 outlet PLC Thingee via a short cord.

We can supply a 18" BC61 or BC62 to connect the two units together.

Make more sense?
Make more sense.

Can I get a maybe shorter than 18" cord (12"?) or is that sort of a standard thing?

Do you have FX2 X0e 6's ready to ship? Is this a direct thing or should I call your dealer?
Yes, you can get shorter than 18". 12" is possible.

Yes, we do have FX2 X0e 6 ready to ship. Special length power cord will take 1 to 2 days to make.

We prefer to go through one of our dealer. Send us an e-mail at bcircle@bluecircle.com and tell us where you are so we can suggest a dealer for you.

nikki
Advanced Member
Posts: 236
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 8:42 am

Re: X1e and X0e upgrades

Post by nikki » Mon Jan 27, 2014 7:17 am

Gilbert Y wrote: X1e module with 14 awg wire and wall plug in 4" x 6.25" long ABS pipe, CAD800.00
Gil But,
Getting caught up on all this stuff. So does the X1e module plug into any free outlet, similar to the way you would use the sillycone filters? I assume I can use it on my non-BC balanced power conditioner?

Is proximity to the outlet as important as with the sillycone filters, or can you use it at greater distances.

Thanks.

User avatar
Gilbert Y
Advanced Member
Posts: 2566
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:14 pm

Re: X1e and X0e upgrades

Post by Gilbert Y » Mon Jan 27, 2014 9:57 am

nikki wrote:
Gilbert Y wrote: X1e module with 14 awg wire and wall plug in 4" x 6.25" long ABS pipe, CAD800.00
Gil But,
Getting caught up on all this stuff. So does the X1e module plug into any free outlet, similar to the way you would use the sillycone filters? I assume I can use it on my non-BC balanced power conditioner?

Is proximity to the outlet as important as with the sillycone filters, or can you use it at greater distances.

Thanks.
Yes, the X1e and X0e can be use on any free outlets. Yes, they can be plug into non BC powerline conditioners. The closer the better. It's still the case.

Ice Man
Advanced Member
Posts: 120
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2010 9:56 am

Post by Ice Man » Mon Jan 27, 2014 9:32 pm

Hi Gilbert,

A few questions, if you don't mind:

Is there a multiplier effect by having several XO Modules in a system, like the Sillycone filters?

Can you quantify the performance difference between the X1e versus the X0e?

Would it be better for me to have an XOe on each of my power ac cords, or one X1e plugged into my BC6020?

Thank you for your thoughts.

IM

User avatar
Gilbert Y
Advanced Member
Posts: 2566
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:14 pm

Post by Gilbert Y » Tue Jan 28, 2014 12:14 pm

Ice Man wrote:Hi Gilbert,

A few questions, if you don't mind:

Is there a multiplier effect by having several XO Modules in a system, like the Sillycone filters?

Can you quantify the performance difference between the X1e versus the X0e?

Would it be better for me to have an XOe on each of my power ac cords, or one X1e plugged into my BC6020?

Thank you for your thoughts.

IM
Yes, there is a multiplier effect bu have X modules in a system. The X modules works like the Sillycone filters but they filter at a different frequency.

If X1e is 100%, X0e is around 40% to 45% of the X1e.

Regarding power cord of plug into BC6020. It will depends on where the power cords go. If they are not plug into the BC6020, then X0e on power cord is good. If the power cords are plug into the BC6020, then have a X1e plug into the BC6020 is better. The X1e plug into the BC6020 will also benefit other components which plug into the BC6020 also.

Ice Man
Advanced Member
Posts: 120
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2010 9:56 am

Post by Ice Man » Tue Jan 28, 2014 1:30 pm

Thanks, Gilbert!

Bluecirclerookie
Advanced Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2013 3:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam, the netherlands

Post by Bluecirclerookie » Thu Jan 30, 2014 10:00 am

Just jumped onto this ship..and ordered a X0e plug-in module to plug into my PLC F2 4outlets from Gilbert for my almost finished headphone amp/dac rig.(.cant wait to get it..)

Question:

reading this thread am a bit confused...is the fixed cable provided with the plug-in a bc61 cable but at a larger (bigger?) AWG (14-18?) and much much much shorter? As i already have a FX2, a cable thats almost non-existing short but with big quality would be best for me :D
Life without music is a life without beauty.

User avatar
Gilbert Y
Advanced Member
Posts: 2566
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:14 pm

Post by Gilbert Y » Thu Jan 30, 2014 11:31 pm

Bluecirclerookie wrote:Just jumped onto this ship..and ordered a X0e plug-in module to plug into my PLC F2 4outlets from Gilbert for my almost finished headphone amp/dac rig.(.cant wait to get it..)

Question:

reading this thread am a bit confused...is the fixed cable provided with the plug-in a bc61 cable but at a larger (bigger?) AWG (14-18?) and much much much shorter? As i already have a FX2, a cable thats almost non-existing short but with big quality would be best for me :D
The standard plug in for X0e and X1e are a 14awg power cord. Not a BC61. If you wish to have a BC61 attached to the plug in, we can do it but it is a special order.

Bluecirclerookie
Advanced Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2013 3:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam, the netherlands

Post by Bluecirclerookie » Fri Jan 31, 2014 4:25 am

Gilbert Y wrote:
Bluecirclerookie wrote:Just jumped onto this ship..and ordered a X0e plug-in module to plug into my PLC F2 4outlets from Gilbert for my almost finished headphone amp/dac rig.(.cant wait to get it..)

Question:

reading this thread am a bit confused...is the fixed cable provided with the plug-in a bc61 cable but at a larger (bigger?) AWG (14-18?) and much much much shorter? As i already have a FX2, a cable thats almost non-existing short but with big quality would be best for me :D
The standard plug in for X0e and X1e are a 14awg power cord. Not a BC61. If you wish to have a BC61 attached to the plug in, we can do it but it is a special order.
okay thanks for replying!..but i have another question..hope u dont mind:-)

would the X0e benefit a lot from an upgraded cable (BC61) as its a very short cable(as i connect it to one of 4outlets on my FX2) or u advice to just keep the original 14AWG cable?
and as u know, in the near future (this year) i will upgrade all my (2x) cables to BC61 or BC62..so i am curious whether a X0e cable upgrade would complement those upgrades then..thanks for replying.

paulo
Life without music is a life without beauty.

User avatar
Gilbert Y
Advanced Member
Posts: 2566
Joined: Tue May 27, 2003 7:14 pm

Post by Gilbert Y » Fri Jan 31, 2014 9:34 am

Bluecirclerookie wrote:
Gilbert Y wrote:
Bluecirclerookie wrote:Just jumped onto this ship..and ordered a X0e plug-in module to plug into my PLC F2 4outlets from Gilbert for my almost finished headphone amp/dac rig.(.cant wait to get it..)

Question:

reading this thread am a bit confused...is the fixed cable provided with the plug-in a bc61 cable but at a larger (bigger?) AWG (14-18?) and much much much shorter? As i already have a FX2, a cable thats almost non-existing short but with big quality would be best for me :D
The standard plug in for X0e and X1e are a 14awg power cord. Not a BC61. If you wish to have a BC61 attached to the plug in, we can do it but it is a special order.
okay thanks for replying!..but i have another question..hope u dont mind:-)

would the X0e benefit a lot from an upgraded cable (BC61) as its a very short cable(as i connect it to one of 4outlets on my FX2) or u advice to just keep the original 14AWG cable?
and as u know, in the near future (this year) i will upgrade all my (2x) cables to BC61 or BC62..so i am curious whether a X0e cable upgrade would complement those upgrades then..thanks for replying.

paulo
Yes, the X0e plug in will benefit from a BC61 over the standard 14 awg cord. Also a BC61 is more flexible than the standard 14 awq power cord. If you like, I can send you the additional cost for your reference.

Bluecirclerookie
Advanced Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2013 3:07 pm
Location: Amsterdam, the netherlands

Post by Bluecirclerookie » Fri Jan 31, 2014 9:49 am

Gilbert Y wrote:
Bluecirclerookie wrote:
Gilbert Y wrote:
Bluecirclerookie wrote:Just jumped onto this ship..and ordered a X0e plug-in module to plug into my PLC F2 4outlets from Gilbert for my almost finished headphone amp/dac rig.(.cant wait to get it..)

Question:

reading this thread am a bit confused...is the fixed cable provided with the plug-in a bc61 cable but at a larger (bigger?) AWG (14-18?) and much much much shorter? As i already have a FX2, a cable thats almost non-existing short but with big quality would be best for me :D
The standard plug in for X0e and X1e are a 14awg power cord. Not a BC61. If you wish to have a BC61 attached to the plug in, we can do it but it is a special order.
okay thanks for replying!..but i have another question..hope u dont mind:-)

would the X0e benefit a lot from an upgraded cable (BC61) as its a very short cable(as i connect it to one of 4outlets on my FX2) or u advice to just keep the original 14AWG cable?
and as u know, in the near future (this year) i will upgrade all my (2x) cables to BC61 or BC62..so i am curious whether a X0e cable upgrade would complement those upgrades then..thanks for replying.

paulo
Yes, the X0e plug in will benefit from a BC61 over the standard 14 awg cord. Also a BC61 is more flexible than the standard 14 awq power cord. If you like, I can send you the additional cost for your reference.
Yes..Pls sent me the info..u know me by now..am always open to upgrade my system if it indeed improves the sound experience and is not to expensive :D

Update..got all the info that i needed and........

yup u have guessed right...i ordered the plug-in combo of the 6x syllicone and x0e in one pipe with the BC61 cable upgrade and on top of that the TSPD surge protection..(just in case) to team up with my also ordered PLC FX2...that will be a killer team!! Let the fight begin :-)

damn gilbert..plssss plsss dont come up with another smart find....my wife will kill me...lolz :twisted:
Last edited by Bluecirclerookie on Wed Feb 05, 2014 12:29 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Life without music is a life without beauty.

Post Reply